Luther’s Writings: Why and What Should I Read

Christians should be familiar with the writings of Martin Luther, whether you consider him a hero or a heretic. Lutheran pastors like me have read a lot of Luther (hopefully we’ve read Holy Scripture…that should be a given). There’s always more Luther to read. But why should I read Luther? Where should I start? What should I read first?

C.F.W. Walther (1811-1887) has you covered in this set of theses. As far as I know, these have not been translated into English. I stumbled across them a while back and decided it would be good to have this available in English.

Happy reading…both Walther and Luther.

Gottes Wort und Luthers Lehr, vergehet nun und nimmermehr!

Leave a Reply

